client template binding to a viewmodel that contains a List and model

Aug 27, 2011 at 11:02 PM

Im new to the control toolkit and have a question.

I am building a page to record recipes. So I have built a viewmodel that looks something like

public class RecipeViewModel
    {
        public RecipeModel RecipeModel { get; set; }
        public List<IngredientModel> Ingredients { get; set; }
        public int LastKey { get; set; }

}

I have managed to get the clienttemplate allowing me to add items into my Ingredients List<>

@{var template = Html.ClientTemplate<IngredientModel>(
                    "ingredientViewTemplate",
                    _S.H<IngredientModel>(
            @<tr>
                <td>
                    @{var itemBindings = item.ItemClientViewModel();}
                    @item._D(m => m.IngredientID)
                    @item.TypedTextBoxFor(m => m.IngredientName, new Dictionary<string, object> { { "data-bind", itemBindings.Value(m => m.IngredientName).Get() } })
                </td>
                <td>
                    @item.TypedTextBoxFor(m => m.QuantityUsed, new Dictionary<string, object> { { "data-bind", itemBindings.Value(m => m.QuantityUsed).Get() } })
                </td>
                <td>
                    @item.DropDownListFor((model => model.QuantityTypeId),
                                                   ListHelpers.QuantityTypeItems(), new Dictionary<string, object> { { "data-bind", itemBindings.Value(m => m.QuantityTypeId).Get() } })
                </td>
                <td>
                    @item.TypedTextBoxFor(m => m.IngredientCost, new Dictionary<string, object> { { "data-bind", itemBindings.Value(m => m.IngredientCost).Get() } })
                    @item.HiddenFor(m => m.RowDeleted, new Dictionary<string, object> { { "data-bind", itemBindings.Value(m => m.RowDeleted).Get() }, { "class", "row-deleted" } })
                    <div class="delete-small">
                    </div>
                </td>